This is a Free Country

This is a Free Country
 
Because that is so,
I have a right to my view,
And you have a right to yours.
 
Because I am free,
We agree to disagree,
And debate to no avail.
 
Because that is so,
It is my decision to lean to or fro,
To the right or to the left
Or somewhere in between.
 
Freedom reigns,
But when I leave this world
The destination,
whether it be heaven or hell,
Is neither your decision nor mine.
 
As that decision and destination
Is predestined and determined
by someone else!
 
-Grama Trudy- 
 
 
 
 
About gramatrudy

BA degree in English with a single subject certification 1994 I enjoy writing, art (all forms), quilting, sewing, embroidery, photography (still and video), and most of all, my grandchildren.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

