Dear Dad:

Pete & michael 50007

Pete & michael 50005 

Pete & michael 50006 

Dear Dad,

You went to be with the Lord December 31st, 2009. I spent New Year’s Day in remembrance of how great a Dad you were and how much I am going to miss you. When it came to us girls, your grandchildren, and your great grandchildren you were always patient and loving. You were always willing to help family, friends, co-workers, and even a stranger if in need. You taught me the gift of helping others to the best of my ability. In my eyes YOU WERE SELFLESS! At times it was hard to get you to open up; sometimes I had to work really REALLY hard to get you to talk without the typical yes or no answers. However, my efforts were greatly rewarded; we developed a close bond, the best relationship a Daughter could ever want. I love you Dad and I will miss you!

Love Always Your Daughter, Genevieve

P.S. Michael says I love you Papa.

If I could talk to my Dad this is what I would say. Do you remember Dad? I was just a teen and I wrote you that I think life is about finding happiness. You encouraged me on my quest to find it!! Well through the toils oflife experiences I found it in Christ. God our creator drew me to Him, forgave my sins, and set me free of the bondage of sin and death!

Christ has given me JOY which affords a greater meaning to happiness! He gives PEACE which surpasseth all understanding. He gives CONTENTMENT: the knowing He works all things to the good of those who love God and are called according to His purpose. That path you sent me down became life giving.

But mostly DAD, I pray you found forgiveness in Christ and all that are here may also come to the feet of Jesus …. Dad, Immanuel gave me saving faith.

Family and friend have gathered in memory of you, I pray that through your death others may find eternal life through repentance and faith in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Your Loving Daughter, Grace

January 7,2010

Dad,

I love you … You have always been there for me whenever I needed you the most. Through the years, I have learned that I am just like you in many ways, but so different too. And I loved and appreciated that about our relationship. Thank you for being my Dad in all the ways you knew how, for being there for me, and for allowing me to count on you in so many ways.

Love and Prayers always, Linda

About gramatrudy

BA degree in English with a single subject certification 1994 I enjoy writing, art (all forms), quilting, sewing, embroidery, photography (still and video), and most of all, my grandchildren.
This entry was posted in Death, Out of Sight and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.