A Cute Version of “Let’s Say I Break Into Your House”

. . . Recently large demonstrations have taken place across the country protesting the fact that Arizona instead of Congress
is finally addressing the issue of illegal immigration.

!cid_002801caf77c$d473ba80$6501a8c0@patty755d774fd Certain people are angry that the  US  might protect its own borders, might make it harder to sneak into this country and, once here, to stay indefinitely

!cid_002901caf77c$d473ba80$6501a8c0@patty755d774fd

Let me see if I correctly understand the thinking behind these protests.

Let’s say I break into your house.

Let’s say I break into your house…

Let’s say that when you discover me in your house, you insist that I leave.

!cid_002a01caf77c$d473ba80$6501a8c0@patty755d774fd

But I say, ‘No! I like it here. It’s better than my house. I’ve made all the beds and washed the dishes and did the laundry and swept the floors. I’ve done all the things you don’t like to do. I’m hard-working and honest

(except for when I broke into your house).
According to the protesters:
!cid_002b01caf77c$d473ba80$6501a8c0@patty755d774fd

You are Required to let me stay in your houseYou are Required to feed me
You are Required
to add me to your family’s insurance plan
You are Required
to Educate my kids
You are Required
to Provide other benefits to me & to my family

My husband will do all of your yard work because he is also hard-working and honest. (except for that breaking in part).

!cid_002c01caf77c$d473ba80$6501a8c0@patty755d774fd

If you try to call the police or force me out, I will call my friends who will picket your house carrying signs that proclaim my RIGHT to be there.

 

!cid_002d01caf77c$d473ba80$6501a8c0@patty755d774fd

 

It’s only fair, after all, because you have a nicer house than I do, and I’m just trying to better myself. I’m a hard-working and honest, person, except for well, you know, I did break into your house
And what a deal it is for me!!!

!cid_002e01caf77c$d473ba80$6501a8c0@patty755d774fd

I live in your house, contributing only a fraction of the cost of my keep, and there is nothing you can do about it without being accused of cold, uncaring, selfish, prejudiced, and bigoted behavior.

 
!cid_002f01caf77c$d473ba80$6501a8c0@patty755d774fd 

Oh yeah, and I DEMAND that you learn MY LANGUAGE!!! so that you can communicate with me.

!cid_003001caf77c$d473ba80$6501a8c0@patty755d774fd


 

. . . how ridiculous [is this]?!  

  

The illegal’s claim to clean up after American’s–My question is who cleans up after them?

After viewing and reading “Junkyard Passage”, I say, “Back-up and clean-up after yourself:

You packed it in–now pack it out!

 

About gramatrudy

BA degree in English with a single subject certification 1994 I enjoy writing, art (all forms), quilting, sewing, embroidery, photography (still and video), and most of all, my grandchildren.
This entry was posted in News and politics and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Cute Version of “Let’s Say I Break Into Your House”

  1. Grama says:

    A woman in Orange County, CA wrote the following opinion piece and the paper refused to run it– so she ran it herself on the internet—here it is (a copy of original post to this site)her point: Recently large demonstrations have taken place across the country protesting the fact that Arizona Is addressing the issue of illegal immigration. Certain people are angry that the US might protect its . . . Border, might make it harder to sneak in . . . and . . . stay indefinitely. Let me see if I . . . understand the thinking behind these protests.Let’s Say I Break into Your House Let\’s say I break into your house. Let\’s say that when you discover me in your house, you insist . . . I leave. . . . I say, No! I like it here. It\’s better than my house. I\’ve made . . . beds . . . washed dishes . . . did the laundry . . . swept the floors. I\’ve done all the things you don\’t like to do. I\’m hard working and honest (except for when I broke into your house).According to the protesters: You are required to let me stay in your house. You are required to feed me. You are required to add me to your family\’s insurance plan. You are required to educate my kids. You are required to provide other benefits to me and to my family; . . . my husband will do all of your yard work because he is also hard working and honest, (except for that breaking in part). If you try to call the police or force me out, I will call my friends who will picket your house carrying signs that proclaim my RIGHT to be there. It\’s only fair, after all, because you have a nicer house than I do, and I\’m just trying to better myself. I\’m a hard-working, honest person, except for well, you know, I did break into your house and what a deal it is for me! I live in your house, contributing only a fraction of the cost of my keep, and there is nothing you can do about it without being accused of cold, Uncaring, selfish, prejudiced, and bigoted behavior.Oh yeah, I DEMAND that you learn MY LANGUAGE! So you can communicate with me. . . [Do you get the picture now?][Attention]: . . . state . . . local governments, [and] . . . liberal politicians . . . [the majority of America sees the ridiculousness of the above situation and] refuse to vote for anyone who supports amnesty of any kind, or supports the continuing support of illegal [immigrants] in any manner.

Leave a Reply

