Emilie’s Miracle by Trudy A. Martinez

It was nine years ago Emile left this world. I miss her dearly. This is an edited version of the original posting

Grama's space bubble

Emilie’s Miracle
By Trudy A. Martinez
What shall I say about my best friend, my sister, Emilie Marquez? Emilie asked if I would talk about our experiences together. But which ones where left up to me?We shared so many. Starting back in 1958 the year she married Benjamin, it took two totango, two to really get the feeling of romance. In my eyes as ballroom dancers, they were romantics. It was thenEmilie danced her way into my heart.
More recently the concept of romantic was expanded. My granddaughter, Sandra, wrote me an e-mail which started out with “Grama, you are such a romantic! I am so excited about coming to visit.” BeforeI could scroll down, my mind raced. What did I do now? I didn’t even have a boyfriend.
Sandra went on to say, “Dad just told me Aunt Emilie is on her way to your house. Please give…

View original post 2,256 more words

About gramatrudy

BA degree in English with a single subject certification 1994 I enjoy writing, art (all forms), quilting, sewing, embroidery, photography (still and video), and most of all, my grandchildren.
This entry was posted in Childhood memories, Death, Graveside Service, Out of Sight, rhetoric, That's Life!, Understanding. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

